Velocitek Victory List

Velocitek Victory List

Two classic 24 footers held their continental championships last weekend and in both fleets the podium was dominated by ProStart-equipped boats!

The Melges 24 European Championships was held in Genova, Italy and the J/24 North American Championship was held in Annapolis, Maryland (USA).

In conjuntion with the J/24 NAs, the J/22 Class held their East Coast (USA) Championships and that event was also won by a Velocitek-equipped team. Congrats to J.R. Maxwell and team on Scooby!


Melges 24 European Championships
1st Strambapapa’ - Michele Paoletti, Giovanna Micol, Pietro Perelli, Giulia Pignolo, Davide Bivi
2nd Mataran 24 - Ante Botica, Ivo Matic, Mario Skrlj, Damir Civadelic, Max Carija
3rd Melgina - Paolo Brescia, Simon Sivitz Kosuta, Jas Farneti, Jan Bassi, Stefano Orlandi

 Melges 24 European Championship Corinthian

1st Mataran 24 - Ante Botica, Ivo Matic, Mario Skrlj, Damir Civadelic, Max Carija
2nd Taki 4 - Niccolò Bertola, Pietro Seghezza, Marco Zammarchi, Giacomo Fossati, Giovanni Bannetta

J/24 North American Championship
1st Honeybadger - Travis Odenbach, Jay Miles, Chris Morgan, Monica Morgan, Terry Shannon
2nd American Garage - Mike Marshall, Will Welles, Geoff Becker, Dan Borrer, Jeff Hayden
4th Bangor Packet - Tony Parker, Evan Aras, Will Bomar, Ben Buhl, James Niblock
5th Mental Floss - Aidan Glackin, Kris Werner, Eric Nash, Chris Fisher, Scott Apmann

J/22 East Coast Championship
1st Scooby - J.R. Maxwell, Nick Gibbons, Jim Schmicker

J/35 North American Championship
1st Honor Roll - Dean Fitzpatrick

Have a Velocitek Victory you'd like to share? Send us an email! We'd love to hear from you and share your story with the Velocitek community.